Interval Training-Best explained

After doing the same cardio routine for almost 7 months, I needed to switch things up. Last week I added interval training 2 days a week- as I mentioned here I do the “Little Method” on the treadmill for 25-27 minutes, with a 10-15 minute cool down. It’s a quick & effective way to burn calories.

Quick Tip: It is essential to perform a proper cool down, I.E. walking with no incline, and at a slow pace (2.0 Speed). I make sure my heart rate is down 90-100 BPM.

I also make sure to do quad & calf stretches. This helps with stiff muscles and soreness the next day.

More Health and Fitness News & Tips at Greatist.

2 thoughts on “Interval Training-Best explained

Leave a Reply

