Homemade Granola…

So I’ve been completely obsessed with Pintrest, especially when it comes to researching new recipe ideas. This week I’ve been feeling a lot hungrier, and faster than usual. Typically after my yogurt, my snack before lunch. My trainer says it’s usually due to an increased metabolism. He wants me to add an additional 100 calories, a healthy balanced protein/carbohydrate mix. .

I thought the perfect match to my Greek yogurt is, of course GRANOLA! So I searched homemade granola on Pintrest and came across this recipe from Daisy Janie-

From Daisy Janie

From Daisy Janie-Basic Granola

Basic Granola

6 C rolled oats
1/2 C olive oil or grapeseed oil
1/2 C pure honey
1-1/2 t vanilla extract
1 t cinnamon
dash of salt

Add oats to large bowl. In separate bowl, blend other ingredients. Pour liquid mixture over oats & stir until well coated. Spread evenly onto jellyroll pan or cookie sheet lined with parchment paper. Bake at 350 degrees for 30 mins; every 10 mins, remove from oven, gently stir & turn so it doesn’t burn on the bottom. Let cool until crisp.

Store at room temp for up to 2 weeks

I’m super excited to try this new recipe, and hope I can make some soon!

Do you have any suggestions or variations of homemade granola?

One thought on “Homemade Granola…

Leave a Reply

