Plan in action!

This weekend, I put my new diet plan into action. I kept my calories under the 1400 calorie count. I thought it was going to be the hardest change I had to make with my diet by far. However, it was a much easier transition then I anticipated.

Friday I went through my diet-

  • I didn’t have enough snacks throughout by day. I’m awake my 5:20 AM, and my first meal is around 7:00 am after I run, and I normally don’t get home until 6:00 PM (Friday schedule only). Throughout the week I’m awake by 5:20 and I don’t get home until 8:30 PM.
  • I didn’t feel hungry at all and actually felt full and satisfied throughout my work day and workout. However, since I finished my snacks at work, I was in a rush to get home after the gym and needed to eat dinner.
  • I needed to re-work my snacks to extend my food throughout my typical work day.
  • My calorie count was at 1296

Saturday I discussed Friday’s food schedule with my trainer

  • My trainer suggested adding carrots as my 11 am snack. Since I still felt full from my 9 am snack.
  • I went grocery shopping and bought key items I needed for the week-
    • Chicken breast
    • Tilapia & cod
    • Old fashion oats
    • Honey
    • Carrots
  • Then we went shopping around town
  • We were out for so long, my family wanted to get something for dinner. I was hesitant at first when they suggested Thai food at Mali Thai, one of my favorite restaurants, and one of my weaknesses. However, they really wanted me to go. I found a great low-fat, low calorie option. I ordered the fresh spring rolls with shrimp.
  • I enjoyed my time spent with family without over indulging. I also brought my snacks so I felt satisfied when I went to Mali Thai. I didn’t feel the need to overeat.
  • I ended the day still at 1307 calories, and eating only 9% fat the entire day!

Sunday we prepped food for the entire week

  • Sunday my husband and cousin enjoyed a lazy day at home watching the show Community! I fell in love with this show. It’s hilarious. We’re barely getting through the first season.
  • We had homemade sweet potato fries & BBQ seasoned chicken for lunch.
  • I made tilapia marinated in Aloha Shoyu (soy sauce) and garlic & honey marinade.
  • I have leftovers for lunch & dinner for 2 days.
  • My plan is to only cook Sunday & Wednesday for the entire week. I’ll let you know how my chicken I made Sunday taste on Tuesday!
  • I ended the day at 1200 calories

It takes much preparation and planning to succeed, but it’s worth it when you know every step you take brings you closer to your ultimate goal!

2 thoughts on “Plan in action!

  1. Congrats, this is all amazing! You are so motivated and inspiring! 🙂 And I love Community! Miss you!! ❤ -Crystal

Leave a Reply

