Eating healthy at Disneyworld-Research phase 1

I’ve been doing a TON of research on eating healthy at Disneyworld, because our trip is less than 4 weeks away. The number one tip/advice I have found when it comes to eating healthy at Disneyworld is to prepare to have plenty of options.

I plan to research each parks dining options and find at least 3 alternatives for lunch & dinner. We plan to eat breakfast at our timeshare and buy snacks at Costco when we arrive to save time & money. I’ve looked at the below blogs, with extremely insightful information.

  • DisneyfoodbblogGreat list of lunch & dinner options at each park, a list of eat this not that snack alternatives, and tips to eating healthy.
  • Allears.netYou can find the price lists, and up to date menu for every dining service in the parks.
  • PassporterA great resource for planning & this particular article sums up the best tips to eating healthy at Disneyworld
  • Disneyworld’s official site-Of course going to the official site gives a more in-depth perspective on different dining options/information that may not have been mentioned in the above sites.

My plan is to post my perspective meals I can’t wait to try once I’m at Disneyworld per park that would be a healthy, and satisfying option. Researching phase 1 of many?

If you have any advice on eating healthy not only at Disneyworld, but on vacation in general, please let me know!

Happy May 1st everyone! I can’t believe how fast time flies!

Leave a Reply

