Eating healthy at Disneyworld’s Magic Kingdom-Research phase 2

The iconic Magic Kingdom is breathtaking! Walking in you just feel happy, and I always get filled with the excitement I felt the first time I went to Disneyworld! I have so many great memories stemming from this park. The park is chockfull of entertainment, rides, and characters. This day will be doing a ton of running around and taking pictures. I tried to find places that would offer quick, yet satisfying meals for lunch. For dinner I wanted to find a place that offered hearty, yet healthy meals to help restore my energy for the rest of the night!

Lunch Options-

Cosmic Rays:

  • Grilled Chicken Sandwich – served with apple slices or fries $9.39
  • Turkey Sandwich $9.39

Columbia Harbor House:

  • Grilled Salmon – served with couscous and steamed fresh broccoli $10.19

Plaza Restaurant:

  • Vegetarian Sandwich – fresh mozzarella, hummus, basil pesto, cucumber, roasted red pepper, tomato, and lettuce on a freshly baked foccaccia $10.99
  • Chicken Strawberry Salad– fresh garden greens, grilled chicken breast, fresh strawberries, gorgonzola cheese, tossed in a white zinfandel vinaigrette dressing $14.99

Dinner options-

Tony’s Town Square:

  • Seafood Diavolo – Linguini pasta with Clams, Mussels, Calamari, Shrimp, and fresh fish of the day in a spicy Tomato sauce $22.99 (I’m hoping I can request whole wheat linguine)
  • Tony’s Fish of the Day – market price

I found the menus and prices on allears.net. 

For further information, pictures, of the restaurants I found information at WDWinfo.com

Leave a Reply

