One Year Ago

Exactly one year has passed since I had my life changing heart procedure. Looking back at my very first workout with my trainer on June 28, I couldn’t even finish a set of body-weight lunges; to the progress I’ve made Today has been immense.

The strength I’ve built over time has only been because of what God has done for me. Without HIM I would’ve found every excuse not to workout or get healthier. I felt this was God telling me to change my life, this was my second chance and there was a reason he saved me.

Sometimes we find every excuse to not do something; when you know in your heart you should be focused on making every effort to change some aspect of your life.  Set new goals, create a bucket list, use it as a guide for the way you live your life. Don’t set your dreams on a backburner and wake up one day realizing how much time has passed. Sometimes it takes a drastic event to change your perspective on life. Don’t let struggles or hardship be a reason to stop your journey, but fuel you in the direction you need to go.

I’ve been so blessed by two amazing trainers that help guide me to where I am today with a healthy diet & tough workout regimen. I’m officially a personal training success story with 24 Hour Fitness!

This is my official before & after. I hope to scan in a better quality asap :)!

What are your goals this year? Don’t wait until new years to set a new resolution!

2 thoughts on “One Year Ago

  1. I can’t believe that it has been a year since you had surgery! You are so truly amazing and very inspiring!! ❤

    • Thank you so much! I know this past year has gone by so quickly and changed so much in my life! I’m beyond grateful for my support system, thank you for such a sweet comment :)!

Leave a Reply

