Staying fit in Paradise

While the rest of the nation is getting sun and heat, it’s pouring here in Western WA. This makes me even more anxious to go on vacation, and enjoy an actual summer. I read this article on FitSugar (one of my favorite fit blogs) and it inspired me to share some activities I can’t wait to do while enjoying paradise-

Walk along the sand-

According to FitSugar walking along sand burns up to 30% more calories than walking on a flat surface.

Run outside

Swim in the ocean

Go on a scenic hike and see views like this

I can’t wait for vacation! Happy Friday everyone!

5 thoughts on “Staying fit in Paradise

  1. Hi! Love your blog…esp this post! I’m moving back to an island and won’t have gym access for a while. I’ve been prepping my workouts lol. Glad you made the change to live healthier!! Looking forward to your posts 🙂

    • Thank you for your sweet words! I can’t wait to be at the beach and workout in such beautiful surroundings! Such motivation! You’ll find plenty ways to stay fit without gym access. I’m looking forward to keeping up with your blog as well!

Leave a Reply

