Brazilian Butt Cardio Workout

This week I’ve decided to step up my cardio, especially my morning session. I felt like I wasn’t getting the most out of my sessions because I wasn’t really focused on intensity. I would use this time to catch up on How I met Your Mother on Netflix, or browse through facebook or pintrest. I also felt myself getting bored. I needed a way to amp up my routine!

Of course I turned to Pintrest, and I found this interesting high intensity routine, originally posted on SuperSkinnyMe.com. I do this routine as instructed, but repeat it twice for a total of 45 minutes. This is one difficult workout, by the end of my routine I’m crazy sweaty! GROSS!

However, I’ve seen great improvement with making my cardio sessions more intense. I feel like you don’t need to follow this exact formula, but when you focus on increasing your intensity by pace or resistance with some recovery breaks in between- it helps you power through a routine, making cardio sessions more effective, and challenging.

How do you change your cardio sessions/routine to keep you mind and body engaged?

Will you try this high intensity interval training? I’d love to hear from you!

Happy Friday Everyone!

Leave a Reply

